AUSTIN – The 2019 Texas Inaugural Committee today announced the leadership team to coordinate and oversee January’s celebration to honor Governor Greg Abbott and Lieutenant Governor Dan Patrick.

J. Bruce Bugg, Jr. has been named Chairman of the 2019 Texas Inaugural Committee; Melinda B. Hildebrand of Houston and Ray L. Hunt of Dallas have been named Committee Co-Chairs; and Kim Snyderhas been named Executive Director.

“Each of these Texans bring a strong record of leadership, hard work, and dedication to the 2019 Texas Inaugural Committee,” said Governor Greg Abbott. “Texas inaugurations are an opportunity for Texans to come together to reflect on our history and shared values. This is also a chance to create a future where anything is possible. This time-honored tradition belongs to the people of Texas and requires the highest tier of leadership. I look forward to working with each of these leaders to plan the 2019 Texas Inauguration.”

J. Bruce Bugg, Jr. is Chairman of the Texas Transportation Commission, which oversees statewide activities of the Texas Department of Transportation. Bugg is also Chairman, President and CEO of Southwest Bancshares, Inc. and Chairman of The Bank of San Antonio. He also serves as Chairman, President and CEO of Capitol of Texas Bancshares Inc., and Chairman of The Bank of Austin, and Chairman, President and CEO of Texas Hill Country Bancshares Inc. In addition, Bugg also serves as Chairman and CEO of Argyle Investment Co. LLC, a private investment firm. Bugg is Chairman and Trustee of the Tobin Endowment, a private charitable foundation, in San Antonio, Texas, and Chairman and Co-founder of the Bexar County Performing Arts Center Foundation, owner of the new $205 million Tobin Center for the Performing Arts in San Antonio. Bugg is a member of the State Bar of Texas and holds Juris Doctor and Bachelor of Business Administration degrees from Southern Methodist University. He is married to Alethea Bugg and has two sons, Jim and Tom. Bugg is an Eagle Scout.

Melinda “Mindy” Hildebrand currently serves as the Vice Chair of the Hildebrand Foundation and the Vice President of Hilcorp Ventures Inc. Hildebrand is the President and Owner of River Oaks Donuts in Houston, Texas. Hildebrand also serves on the following boards or committees: University of St. Thomas, Houston- Board of Directors; MD Anderson – Board of Visitors; University of Texas at Austin- Development Board and McCombs Advisory Council; Bayou Bend and European Arts sub-committees –Museum Fine Arts Houston; Houston Parks Board- trustee, appointed by Mayor Bill White; President of the  Memorial Park Conservancy Endowment; Episcopal High School, Bellaire, Texas-  Executive Committee and Endowment Committee; Elected to the board of the Upper Snowmass Creek Caucus, Snowmass, Colorado; Life House Houston-Advisory Board; Trustee for the Center for Addition(formerly known as the National Center on Addiction and Substance Abuse), New York City; and Preservation Square-board member, Austin, Texas. Hildebrand has also volunteered for the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo, as a member of the International Committee for 30 years and is a sustaining member of the  Junior League of Houston. Hildebrand earned a Bachelor of Business Administration from the  University of Texas,  Austin, has been married to Jeffery D. Hildebrand for 29 years and has 3 children.

Ray L. Hunt is Executive Chairman of Hunt Consolidated, Inc. Hunt also serves on the boards of directors of Bessemer Securities Corporation and King Ranch, Inc. In 1998 Hunt was appointed to the board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, where he also served as chairman from 2002 to 2006. Additionally, he is a member of the National Petroleum Council (an industry organization that advises the Secretary of Energy) and served as its chairman from June 1991 to July 1994. Ray Hunt is married to Nancy Ann Hunt.